Edificio Flatiron

Arquitecto: Daniel Burnham

Localización: Manhattan, Nueva York, Estados Unidos

Año: 1902

19356046774_9e91faa210_o
Fotografía de Dennis Heller

Diseñado por el arquitecto de Chicago Daniel Burnham, conocido por sus rascacielos, esta estructura de acero de terracota y el rascacielos de revestimiento de piedra representa la primera (y en última instancia infructuosa) de los desarrolladores para crear un nuevo centro de negocios al norte de Wall Street. La construyeron como un proyecto especulativo con la intención de alquilar oficinas para diversas empresas comerciales y financieras.

20749000449_47388b8e45_o
Fotografía de HyunJae Park

The Flatiron building
Fotografía de Michele Ursino

Teniendo la influencia de las tendencias arquitectónicas introducidas en la exposición colombina 1893 del mundo en Chicago, llamativo diseño de Burnham elementos de la arquitectura del renacimiento francés e italiano combina en un esfuerzo para atraer a las empresas a este barrio antiguo residencial y orientado al por menor. planta triangular del edificio era una respuesta inteligente al sitio incómodo producido por la intersección de Broadway y la Quinta Avenida. Su fachada ornamentada, pero comedido se compone de paneles de piedra y de barro cocido, cuyas formas simular los efectos de almohadillado. bahías ondulantes rompen la monotonía de la sección media altura del edificio. El efecto general es el de un palacio se extendía a gran altura. Aquí, por primera vez, la construcción de un rascacielos con estructura de acero fue presenciado en su totalidad por el público en general – un evento que ha generado mucha respuesta. El edificio fascinado fotógrafos y fue inmortalizado en la obra de Edward Steichen y Alfred Steiglitz.

10709052214_c39c19fab3_o
Fotografía de O Palsson Seguir

Este edificio lírica sigue siendo el rascacielos más antiguo de la Nueva York. Aunque responsables de la chicagoan innovadores edificios Reliance, grajos y Monadnock, el arquitecto Daniel H. Burnham, mediante el uso de una exuberante mezcla de gótico y renacentista detallando (también conocido como Bellas Artes), fue acusado del clasicismo retrógrada por otros arquitectos de vanguardia como Louis Sullivan. No obstante, el más lleno, rápidamente apodado el «Flatiron», fue un verdadero tour de force, ya que tenía la forma estricta de este sitio triangulada en particular, y en gran parte distante de sus vecinos más cercanos. Toda la concepción se basa en la columna de la Grecia clásica. En primer lugar, el edificio se divide en tres partes, la base de piedra caliza de color de ante almohadillada con ventanas recubiertas de cobre, el cuerpo principal de ladrillos de color pálido y terracota con miradores ondulantes inusuales y llenas de gracia, y el capital representado aquí por arcos y columnas rematada por una cornisa pesada proyectada y un techo con balaustrada plana. El carácter de columna griega se ve reforzada por la proa redondeada, creando la ilusión de una columna colosal independiente. Visto bajo otro ángulo, el Flatiron parece ser sólo una pared plana. 

21846565561_4118fecee0_o
Fotografía de barnimages.com

Source : NYC Architecture

 

 

 

22 comentarios en “Edificio Flatiron

  1. I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogging and site-building and seriously savored this page. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with good well written articles. With thanks for sharing with us your website.

    Me gusta

  2. Nice post. I understand some thing tougher on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to learn to read content from other writers and rehearse a little at their store. I’d opt to use some with all the content in my weblog whether or not you do not mind. Natually I’ll provide link for your web blog. Many thanks for sharing.

    Me gusta

  3. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do some research about this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I’m very glad to see such excellent info being shared freely out there.

    Me gusta

  4. I simply had to thank you very much once more. I do not know the things that I might have carried out in the absence of the actual tips and hints shown by you directly on that problem. It previously was a fearsome setting in my circumstances, but taking a look at this professional approach you treated the issue made me to cry over delight. Extremely thankful for the information and then expect you really know what a powerful job that you’re doing educating the others through your web blog. I know that you haven’t met all of us.

    Me gusta

  5. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

    Me gusta

  6. What i don’t understood is actually how you’re no longer really much more well-appreciated than you might be right now. You’re very intelligent. You already know therefore significantly when it comes to this matter, made me in my opinion consider it from a lot of numerous angles. Its like women and men don’t seem to be interested until it¡¦s one thing to do with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. At all times deal with it up!

    Me gusta

  7. Zune and iPod: Optimum human beings look at the Zune in the direction of the Touch, nonetheless right after looking at how slim and amazingly low and gentle it is, I think about it in the direction of be a really one of a kind hybrid that combines qualities of either the Touch and the Nano. It is Really colourful and gorgeous OLED screen is marginally more compact than the contact screen, nonetheless the player alone feels reasonably a little bit scaled-down and lighter. It weighs around 2/3 as substantially, and is drastically scaled-down inside width and height, though currently being merely a hair thicker.

    Me gusta

  8. What i do not realize is in fact how you are now not really a lot more smartly-appreciated than you might be right now. You’re so intelligent. You recognize therefore significantly when it comes to this matter, made me individually believe it from a lot of numerous angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be involved until it is one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your individual stuffs great. All the time take care of it up!

    Me gusta

  9. I enjoy you because of your whole effort on this blog. My mom loves doing investigation and it’s obvious why. Most people hear all about the lively way you present simple guidelines through your web site and therefore attract contribution from other ones on this idea and our own princess is without question starting to learn so much. Enjoy the rest of the year. You’re the one doing a tremendous job.

    Me gusta

  10. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

    Me gusta

  11. I actually wanted to construct a comment so as to say thanks to you for all of the magnificent ideas you are placing on this website. My considerable internet look up has at the end been rewarded with brilliant strategies to go over with my visitors. I would admit that many of us readers are extremely endowed to be in a perfect site with so many wonderful individuals with valuable principles. I feel very blessed to have discovered your entire web site and look forward to so many more brilliant times reading here. Thanks again for a lot of things.

    Me gusta

  12. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

    Me gusta

  13. I in addition to my pals were looking through the nice tips and tricks from your site and then then I had a terrible suspicion I had not expressed respect to the blog owner for those strategies. These young boys ended up as a result stimulated to study all of them and now have truly been having fun with these things. We appreciate you turning out to be so considerate and then for considering certain brilliant themes millions of individuals are really eager to discover. Our own honest apologies for not expressing appreciation to you sooner.

    Me gusta

  14. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

    Me gusta

Deja un comentario